PrePaidGSM.net Forum (Archived)


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old
  (#61)
Lucy (Offline)
Member
Official Member
 
Posts: 30
Join Date: 28 Jun 2009

Country:
Default where to top up internet sticks and mobile phones. - 05-09-2009, 05:16

Re: Top ups can be bought online and paid with credit card for both, Tchibo and Fonic, at Aufladen.de - So macht man das!.

Tchibo and Fonic are not on that site.

My boyfriend had a hard time finding a shop with a Fonic minutes card. He finally found and bought one for 20 Euros and discovered that it had granted him only 10 Euros of minutes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#62)
inquisitor (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
inquisitor's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: 15 Nov 2006

Country:
Default 05-09-2009, 09:32

Tchibo and Fonic can both be topped up with regular O2 vouchers, which you get everywhere.


terminals: Samsung: Galaxy S5 DuoS (G900FD); BLU: Win HD LTE; Nokia: 1200; Asus: Fonepad 7 ME372CG; Huawei data: E3372, Vodafone R201, K3765, E1762;
postpaid: O2 on Business XL; prepaid: DE: Aldi Talk, Lidl; UK: 3; BG: MTel, vivacom; RU: MTS; RS: MTS; UAE: du Tourist SIM; INT'L: toggle mobile
VoIP: sipgate.de (German DID); sipgate.co.uk (British DID); ukddi.com (British DID); sipcall.ch (Swiss DID); megafon.bg (Bulgarian DID); InterVoip.com
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#63)
Lucy (Offline)
Member
Official Member
 
Posts: 30
Join Date: 28 Jun 2009

Country:
Default Topping up - 05-09-2009, 14:02

Thanks. Neither Tchibo nor Fonic provide that information.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#64)
inquisitor (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
inquisitor's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: 15 Nov 2006

Country:
Default 05-09-2009, 14:35

That's because they lose the premium from the sale of their own vouchers, when people use the ones from O2.
For additional information see:
Germany - Tchibo - Prepaid Wireless Internet Access
Germany - Fonic - Prepaid Wireless Internet Access


terminals: Samsung: Galaxy S5 DuoS (G900FD); BLU: Win HD LTE; Nokia: 1200; Asus: Fonepad 7 ME372CG; Huawei data: E3372, Vodafone R201, K3765, E1762;
postpaid: O2 on Business XL; prepaid: DE: Aldi Talk, Lidl; UK: 3; BG: MTel, vivacom; RU: MTS; RS: MTS; UAE: du Tourist SIM; INT'L: toggle mobile
VoIP: sipgate.de (German DID); sipgate.co.uk (British DID); ukddi.com (British DID); sipcall.ch (Swiss DID); megafon.bg (Bulgarian DID); InterVoip.com
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#65)
inquisitor (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
inquisitor's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: 15 Nov 2006

Country:
Default 07-09-2009, 19:49

WARNING!!! Fonic can not be topped up with O2 Loop vouchers anymore! Fonic SIMs must be topped up with official Fonic top ups.


terminals: Samsung: Galaxy S5 DuoS (G900FD); BLU: Win HD LTE; Nokia: 1200; Asus: Fonepad 7 ME372CG; Huawei data: E3372, Vodafone R201, K3765, E1762;
postpaid: O2 on Business XL; prepaid: DE: Aldi Talk, Lidl; UK: 3; BG: MTel, vivacom; RU: MTS; RS: MTS; UAE: du Tourist SIM; INT'L: toggle mobile
VoIP: sipgate.de (German DID); sipgate.co.uk (British DID); ukddi.com (British DID); sipcall.ch (Swiss DID); megafon.bg (Bulgarian DID); InterVoip.com
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#66)
jamersdc (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Join Date: 03 Dec 2009

Country:
Default Bought internet stick at Tchibo, and can't activate/register? - 03-12-2009, 20:47

Hello,

I bought a prepaid internet stick at $20 voucher at Tchibo, but when I plug it in the SIM can't activate on the network. I went to https://www.tchibo-mobil.de/registration to try and register online, but I'm just a frequent visitor and don't have a german bank account to use. How can I get this running?! They didn't ask me to fill out any forms at the store.

Help appreciated!

Thanks,

- James
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#67)
SporkLover (Offline)
Junior Member
Amateur Member
 
Posts: 15
Join Date: 14 Nov 2009

Country:
Default 08-12-2009, 21:40

Is there anywhere online that I can purchase Fonic Pre-Paid vouchers? Silly as it may seem, I am having difficulty finding them at the local stores. When I ask for Fonic TOp up, I am usually handed a starter kit. To be fair there is a slight language barrier, which is my fault since I was totally unprepared for this trip from that aspect....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#68)
inquisitor (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
inquisitor's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,399
Join Date: 15 Nov 2006

Country:
Default 09-12-2009, 02:47

Fonic top up vouchers are sold at the following stores, however not online:
real (supermarket)
dm (drugstore)
Müller (drugstore)
Jet (gasstation)
The Phone House (telecommunications)
expert (electronics)
MediaMarkt (electronics)
Saturn (electronics)
ProMarkt (electronics)
KOMET (electronics)
Staples (office supplies)

Shop locations can be found at http://www.fonic.de/html/filialfinder.html

In German top up vouchers are simply refered to as "Guthaben", which means "credit". So just ask for "Guthaben für Fonic".

The only way of topping up online (through Fonic's website) requires a German bank account.


terminals: Samsung: Galaxy S5 DuoS (G900FD); BLU: Win HD LTE; Nokia: 1200; Asus: Fonepad 7 ME372CG; Huawei data: E3372, Vodafone R201, K3765, E1762;
postpaid: O2 on Business XL; prepaid: DE: Aldi Talk, Lidl; UK: 3; BG: MTel, vivacom; RU: MTS; RS: MTS; UAE: du Tourist SIM; INT'L: toggle mobile
VoIP: sipgate.de (German DID); sipgate.co.uk (British DID); ukddi.com (British DID); sipcall.ch (Swiss DID); megafon.bg (Bulgarian DID); InterVoip.com

Last edited by inquisitor; 09-12-2009 at 03:01..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#69)
9eor9 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
Posts: 223
Join Date: 10 Apr 2009

Country:
Default 09-12-2009, 15:38

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamersdc View Post
Hello,

I bought a prepaid internet stick at $20 voucher at Tchibo, but when I plug it in the SIM can't activate on the network. I went to https://www.tchibo-mobil.de/registration to try and register online, but I'm just a frequent visitor and don't have a german bank account to use. How can I get this running?! They didn't ask me to fill out any forms at the store.

Help appreciated!

Thanks,

- James
Hi,
I've checked the original form which you usually have to fill in in a Tchibo-shop when buying your SIM: http://images.tchibo.de/eCS/Store/de...ular122006.pdf

They do not ask for a bank account there and you will not need one if you chose the prepaid option. I have it prepaid and was never asked for a bank account number.
BUT: It is possible to chose a postpaid "comfort" option with a little more support like my Tchibo or what else. Then you'll need your bank.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#70)
SporkLover (Offline)
Junior Member
Amateur Member
 
Posts: 15
Join Date: 14 Nov 2009

Country:
Default 09-12-2009, 23:26

Inquisitor, thank you! Your tips helped me get exactly what I needed!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
© 2002-2020 PrePaidGSM.net