PrePaidGSM.net Forum (Archived)


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old
  (#11)
AndreA (Offline)
Administrator
Prepaid Genius
 
AndreA's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,650
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Florence, Italy

Country:
Default 06-02-2007, 23:10

EE is correct... well, free to write me a PM


ANTPEAΣ AΠO THN ΦΛΩPENTIA
My Phones:
iPhone 2G, E65, N70, P910 DVB-H, A835, 6630, 7600, 6210, S55, T39
"Working" PrePaids: IT: Wind, H3G, Vodafone, Tim, CoopVoce, Poste Mobile, Telepass Mobile,
Uno Mobile - CH: OrangeClick - RSM: Prima Easy - UK: O2, H3G - INT: United Mobile, TravelSim, ICQ SIM
"Deceased" PrePaids: IT: Blu - AT: H3G - FR: Itineris - ES: Yoigo - GR: Cosmote, Frog - HR: Tele2 - UK: Virgin, Orange TO: UCall - NZ: Vodafone - IN: Hutch - CAN: Fido - USA: T-Mobile - INT: Travelfone, CallKey, Globalsim, HopMobile, GT, 09, Mobal, Yackiemobile

ITALIAN TLC BLOG

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Baton (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Join Date: 05 Feb 2007

Country:
Default 19-02-2007, 22:51

I'm back in Poland

Everything was working wounderfull...

I paid 45EUR ... don't know why (for 5GB) ... 10RUR for sim-card, and 10 ( + ... hmmm ...

Is it possible to keep my limit, or it's lost in 1 month time?

Would my sim-card work in a few months when I'm back in Italy?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Effendi (Offline)
The great Dictator!
Prepaid Prophet
 
Effendi's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,487
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Trieste/Trst

Country:
Default 20-02-2007, 07:33

You bought a Wind sim in roubles? I thought we used euros!

For the 5GB you should have payed 30 euros (Mega 15000). The forfait is monthly, after 30 days you loose it.

The sim-card has a 11+1 months validty period, and now there's a new law in Italy (starting from March) with which all prepaid cards should not expire anymore, also after those 12 moths, so you should have no problems to use it here again.


Working Prepaids: IT: Wind, Vodafone IT, UNO Mobile; SM: Prima; UK: 3, Virgin; INT: TravelSIM, Truphone.
Deceased Prepaids: CZ: Oskar, Eurotel; SK: Orange; DE: E-Plus, Aldi, Simyo; GE: Geocell; AM: Armentel; PL: Heyah, Plus; LT: Tele2; LV: Amigo; EE: Elisa; UA: Kyivstar; NZ: Vodafone; INT: UM, UM+, ICQSim.
GSM/3G Phones: Nokia Lumia 630 dual sim
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Gargoyle (Offline)
Junior Member
Amateur Member
 
Posts: 25
Join Date: 05 Jun 2006
Location: Chicago & Tuscany

Country:
Default 07-03-2007, 07:56

I just got back to Italy, and when I first got here and switched on the phone I got the following text msg:

Dal 16/04/2007 il costo navigazione WAP GPRS/UMTS dall'Italia sara': 30cent a connessione su Portale Wap Wind; 30cent a connessione piu' 3cent/Kb fuori Portale
(from Apr. 16 the cost of navigating WAP GPRS/UMTS from Italy will be 30 euro cents to connect to the Wap Wind portal, and 30 cents plus 3 cents/KP outside the portal)

I'm using Mega300. Does this new pricing affect the Mega options? Will they apply to us Mega customers?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Effendi (Offline)
The great Dictator!
Prepaid Prophet
 
Effendi's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,487
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Trieste/Trst

Country:
Default 07-03-2007, 08:15

No, that's the new tariff for wap only


Working Prepaids: IT: Wind, Vodafone IT, UNO Mobile; SM: Prima; UK: 3, Virgin; INT: TravelSIM, Truphone.
Deceased Prepaids: CZ: Oskar, Eurotel; SK: Orange; DE: E-Plus, Aldi, Simyo; GE: Geocell; AM: Armentel; PL: Heyah, Plus; LT: Tele2; LV: Amigo; EE: Elisa; UA: Kyivstar; NZ: Vodafone; INT: UM, UM+, ICQSim.
GSM/3G Phones: Nokia Lumia 630 dual sim
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
© 2002-2020 PrePaidGSM.net