PrePaidGSM.net Forum (Archived)


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old
  (#421)
ghostrider (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 82
Join Date: 09 Nov 2014

Country:
Default 20-05-2017, 22:06

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bossman View Post
I have used mine in both dual band single SIM phone. Customer service agent is wrong here. It has nothing to do with dual or single SIM. Must be another issue.
Thanks. I hope they will find that the sim is defective so they will ship another.


International roaming sim in portfolio:
Tellink, Lemonsim, Travelsim, Airbalticcard, Mtx Connect.
Slot 1
Ho. Mobile
Slot 2
Tellink Roaming Sim

Abandoned sim cards: Piranha mobile, Ortel Mobile
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#422)
rfranzq (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Specialist
 
rfranzq's Avatar
 
Posts: 774
Join Date: 21 Apr 2009

Country:
Default 21-05-2017, 04:48

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostrider View Post
I can't remember this option (landline Callback) in my Piranha sim toolkit. At the moment my sim is going back to Uk for a check, but I remember this option was not present.
Well, for the record, here are the items in mine. [Recieved SIM in December 2012.]
My services-----every thing by clicking this.
Place call
Landline callback
Call forwarding
Check balance
Recharge
My numbers
Advanced settings
under A S is Set subscription
Trigger mode

Last edited by rfranzq; 21-05-2017 at 05:09..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#423)
ghostrider (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 82
Join Date: 09 Nov 2014

Country:
Default 21-05-2017, 07:24

Quote:
Originally Posted by rfranzq View Post
Well, for the record, here are the items in mine. [Recieved SIM in December 2012.]
My services-----every thing by clicking this.
Place call
Landline callback
Call forwarding
Check balance
Recharge
My numbers
Advanced settings
under A S is Set subscription
Trigger mode
I got none of them, just get connection and other
two. Unless they modified the sim toolkit..


International roaming sim in portfolio:
Tellink, Lemonsim, Travelsim, Airbalticcard, Mtx Connect.
Slot 1
Ho. Mobile
Slot 2
Tellink Roaming Sim

Abandoned sim cards: Piranha mobile, Ortel Mobile
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#424)
DRNewcomb (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
Posts: 1,465
Join Date: 27 Feb 2004
Location: Mississippi, USA

Country:
Default 21-05-2017, 15:00

I don't have my Piranha SIM right now but my STK is highly abbreviated compared to yours. As I recall, it has Trigger Mode, Forward and Balance. I remarked on how the landline callback was much more difficult than my Telna SIM, that had it in the STK. I received it just this month.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#425)
ghostrider (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 82
Join Date: 09 Nov 2014

Country:
Default 21-05-2017, 15:02

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRNewcomb View Post
I don't have my Piranha SIM right now but my STK is highly abbreviated compared to yours. As I recall, it has Trigger Mode, Forward and Balance. I remarked on how the landline callback was much more difficult than my Telna SIM, that had it in the STK. I received it just this month.
Yes, when I told them they said that this depends on sim version. Mine was the v 8 and had just three options.


International roaming sim in portfolio:
Tellink, Lemonsim, Travelsim, Airbalticcard, Mtx Connect.
Slot 1
Ho. Mobile
Slot 2
Tellink Roaming Sim

Abandoned sim cards: Piranha mobile, Ortel Mobile
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#426)
rfranzq (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Specialist
 
rfranzq's Avatar
 
Posts: 774
Join Date: 21 Apr 2009

Country:
Default Update - 22-05-2017, 09:07

Quote:
Originally Posted by rfranzq View Post
I just tested Call-Off-Load in a US to US call.
Truphone to Truphone---incoming calls free.

I used the STK [SIM Tool Kit] in the phone. NO "+".
[Just tested it again. Did not work with "+".]
Just 1xxxyyyzzzz for both phones.
I think this way [if it works for you] is easier to set up.
1. Put in number you want to receive call at, press OK.
2. Put in number you want to send call to, press OK. Call is set up.

STK call option "Landline callback"
I can also just use xxxyyyzzzz
to initiate the callback.
No "1" necessary.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#427)
rfranzq (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Specialist
 
rfranzq's Avatar
 
Posts: 774
Join Date: 21 Apr 2009

Country:
Default Further testing. - 23-05-2017, 01:10

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRNewcomb View Post
Re: Piranha's Call-Off-Load feature. What format is used for the too and from phone numbers? Canonical international? With or without dialing codes? Has anyone used this feature?
I just tested this today.

*110*callbackDestinationNumber*callDestinationNumb er#Send

I saved both xxxyyyzzzz and 1xxxyyyzzzz formats in my address book and they both worked.

HOWEVER, I could not save format +1xxxyyyzzzz in my address book or
just stick it in and send it. The phone said "invalid format" for both attempts.

FWIW, Paranha seems to charge 3 US cents a minute for these calls.
That is, six cents for less than two minutes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#428)
Bossman (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
Posts: 1,257
Join Date: 22 Apr 2005
Location: Chicago

Country:
Default 29-05-2017, 03:21

Did piranha remove their VoIP app for Android from the store? No luck finding it. .


Phones: Xiaomi Mi Mix 2, Samsung Galaxy A50, ASUS zenfone 3,
Sim cards: AT&T (Contract), 3 UK, Piranha Mobile
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#429)
gkeeper (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Fan
 
gkeeper's Avatar
 
Posts: 112
Join Date: 27 Sep 2012

Country:
Default 29-05-2017, 06:17

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bossman View Post
Did piranha remove their VoIP app for Android from the store? No luck finding it. .
yep they use Zoiper now, its very good, but when you install you have to use Piranha UK as provider and all settings are auto installed, you only need U/N and P/W.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#430)
DRNewcomb (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Professionist
 
Posts: 1,465
Join Date: 27 Feb 2004
Location: Mississippi, USA

Country:
Default 29-05-2017, 11:50

Quote:
Originally Posted by gkeeper View Post
yep they use Zoiper now, its very good, but when you install you have to use Piranha UK as provider and all settings are auto installed, you only need U/N and P/W.
I use CSIPsimple. All I had to enter was the user name, server and password and it worked.

I don't know if Piranha's server implements the G.729 VoIP CODEC or not. For all the SIP clients I know of, they charge about US$10 extra for the basic CODEC without any annexes.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
piranha voip

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
© 2002-2020 PrePaidGSM.net