PrePaidGSM.net Forum (Archived)


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
chrisuoft (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Join Date: 28 May 2010

Country:
Default Prepaid data for UK, Spain, Netherlands and Prague - 28-05-2010, 05:48

Hi, there is alot of information on this site and I was hoping someone would be kind enough to throw out a single answer. I am looking for a prepaid provider which allows for data roaming in the above countries. I will be using a blackberry and will require less than 50mb for the two weeks that I'll be in Europe. Can any provide a low cost solution for some or hopefully all of the above countries? My current provider in Canada will charge me approximately 40 euro for 10mb of data to roam in Europe.

Thank you in advance,
Chris
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
petkow (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Pioneer
 
Posts: 696
Join Date: 01 Aug 2006
Location: Madrid

Country:
Default 28-05-2010, 10:10

If you will be spreading the data use roughly equally over the 4 countries, the cheapest option by far is still to get yourself a local SIM in every country that you visit. Your other option is to buy a SIM in your first country (UK), and then just roam with that. However, even though the 12-15MB you expect to use per country is small, even on European SIM's the costs can quickly add up while you are on roaming data tariffs. (Though the rate will be cheaper than with your Canadian provider).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
chrisuoft (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Join Date: 28 May 2010

Country:
Default 29-05-2010, 00:24

Thank you for the response Petkow, so it will be cheaper than about 50 euro to pick up a new sim in each of the four countries and add a small amount of data?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
andy (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Prophet
 
Posts: 2,128
Join Date: 10 Dec 2004

Country:
Default 29-05-2010, 12:36

I wonder if a T-mobile UK roaming data bundle on this thread would be useful to you, especially if you're fairly confident about the level of use you mentioned

I don't know anything about Blackberry data though. Is it set up differently and sometimes not charged or included the same way?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
© 2002-2020 PrePaidGSM.net