PrePaidGSM.net Forum (Archived)


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
flychr (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 78
Join Date: 25 Jun 2011

Country:
Default coopvoce italy - 26-06-2011, 17:36

Hi
seems to be a good and easy to use
CoopVoce
I was thinking off Google Oversæt

it says its for pc but vil it work ind usb stick? or phone also(Android)

or what about Google Oversæt
vil it work on a Android phone and be used as a wifi hotspot?
Christian
life to short with out internet
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Effendi (Offline)
The great Dictator!
Prepaid Prophet
 
Effendi's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,487
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Trieste/Trst

Country:
Default 26-06-2011, 21:04

Both work on PC, usb-dongle, phone.


Working Prepaids: IT: Wind, Vodafone IT, UNO Mobile; SM: Prima; UK: 3, Virgin; INT: TravelSIM, Truphone.
Deceased Prepaids: CZ: Oskar, Eurotel; SK: Orange; DE: E-Plus, Aldi, Simyo; GE: Geocell; AM: Armentel; PL: Heyah, Plus; LT: Tele2; LV: Amigo; EE: Elisa; UA: Kyivstar; NZ: Vodafone; INT: UM, UM+, ICQSim.
GSM/3G Phones: Nokia Lumia 630 dual sim
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
flychr (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 78
Join Date: 25 Jun 2011

Country:
Default 27-06-2011, 08:10

Thanks for fast replay!
like that coopvoce have the settings on there wek and its easy to find:
mms:
CoopVoce - null
internet
CoopVoce - null

Chr
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Effendi (Offline)
The great Dictator!
Prepaid Prophet
 
Effendi's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,487
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Trieste/Trst

Country:
Default 27-06-2011, 19:55

Yes, I hope it will also be so easy to get a sim-card without speaking Italian... good luck!


Working Prepaids: IT: Wind, Vodafone IT, UNO Mobile; SM: Prima; UK: 3, Virgin; INT: TravelSIM, Truphone.
Deceased Prepaids: CZ: Oskar, Eurotel; SK: Orange; DE: E-Plus, Aldi, Simyo; GE: Geocell; AM: Armentel; PL: Heyah, Plus; LT: Tele2; LV: Amigo; EE: Elisa; UA: Kyivstar; NZ: Vodafone; INT: UM, UM+, ICQSim.
GSM/3G Phones: Nokia Lumia 630 dual sim
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
flychr (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 78
Join Date: 25 Jun 2011

Country:
Default 01-07-2011, 16:18

hi
Quote:
Yes, I hope it will also be so easy to get a sim-card without speaking Italian... good luck!
You where right ! not speaking italien. no sim at coop
i only got a phone number 188 and a guide:"guida alla telefonia mobile di coop"
but but i wont to by sim !!wish i coud buy it before leving home
I did that when i was in new zeland at Global SIM cards, International SIM cards and Cheap International Calls from 0044.co.uk
(2degres 2degrees - Prepay & Pay Monthly mobile phone plans - 2degrees
its a little more expensive then getting it in NZ but you a ready as son as you are ind the country!
chr
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Effendi (Offline)
The great Dictator!
Prepaid Prophet
 
Effendi's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,487
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Trieste/Trst

Country:
Default 01-07-2011, 20:27

You can try again to the next COOP supermarket you find!


Working Prepaids: IT: Wind, Vodafone IT, UNO Mobile; SM: Prima; UK: 3, Virgin; INT: TravelSIM, Truphone.
Deceased Prepaids: CZ: Oskar, Eurotel; SK: Orange; DE: E-Plus, Aldi, Simyo; GE: Geocell; AM: Armentel; PL: Heyah, Plus; LT: Tele2; LV: Amigo; EE: Elisa; UA: Kyivstar; NZ: Vodafone; INT: UM, UM+, ICQSim.
GSM/3G Phones: Nokia Lumia 630 dual sim
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
flychr (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 78
Join Date: 25 Jun 2011

Country:
Default 02-07-2011, 15:14

Hi
I got hold of a sim ind voldafone shop! with use off codice fisale and pass port!
i think its only for usb key! I asked for the 3gb sempre super 7.2 mbps for 19euro a month but i paid 10euro for sim and 15 euro for data! and the sms i got when startning
internet : la ricarica di 1500 euro e stata eseguita.per conoscere il tuo traffico diponibilie chiama i numeri gratuiti 404 o 414
and sms before :daily travel tariff e attiva sulla tua sim. verifica i paesi in cui puoi navigare in internet per 50mb/giorno a 15 o 30 euro /giorno. addebito anticipato.
I only get 50mb a day!!
I leve italy tomorro but my wife stay for 5 more days and she were to have the usb stik!
Chr
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
flychr (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 78
Join Date: 25 Jun 2011

Country:
Default 02-07-2011, 21:59

hi
got help from the hotel vi are ind, and it seems to be what you vil have to wait 24 hour before using usb ! i could not wait so i used 5 euro . so ther were not money on credit to pay 15euro ! went to shop and put ind 10 euro so hope it work tomorrow!
chr
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
flychr (Offline)
Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 78
Join Date: 25 Jun 2011

Country:
Default 04-07-2011, 13:26

how can i be sure deal i got with Voldafone! My wife is using et now but i am affraid it is not the right 3gb i got ! vill calling 404 or 414 fom denmark give me any to talk to that understand English!!
And how to fill sim from Denmark? is that possible
(wife says sim work fine ind Parma)
Chr
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Effendi (Offline)
The great Dictator!
Prepaid Prophet
 
Effendi's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,487
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Trieste/Trst

Country:
Default 05-07-2011, 16:58

You have to refill in Italy, not outside of it.


Working Prepaids: IT: Wind, Vodafone IT, UNO Mobile; SM: Prima; UK: 3, Virgin; INT: TravelSIM, Truphone.
Deceased Prepaids: CZ: Oskar, Eurotel; SK: Orange; DE: E-Plus, Aldi, Simyo; GE: Geocell; AM: Armentel; PL: Heyah, Plus; LT: Tele2; LV: Amigo; EE: Elisa; UA: Kyivstar; NZ: Vodafone; INT: UM, UM+, ICQSim.
GSM/3G Phones: Nokia Lumia 630 dual sim
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
© 2002-2020 PrePaidGSM.net