PrePaidGSM.net Forum (Archived)


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old
  (#111)
Mets (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Join Date: 21 Feb 2010

Country:
Default 07-03-2010, 01:21

hey Effendi,

I bought a TIM card at the FCO airport for 10 Euro. I put it in my phone, but I don't think it's working (phone is unlocked blackberry). When I type *123# it says "servizio no permesso in italia," and when I try to dial it says "call forwarding - conditional." It does say I have 5 Euro credit when I txt CREDITO to 40916, but they never even told me what the number was...! Do you know how I get this to work? Sorry to ask you to play tech support, but I'm stuck and at a language barrier (they barely understood sim card at the store).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#112)
fedeprovenza (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Expert
 
fedeprovenza's Avatar
 
Posts: 282
Join Date: 28 Jul 2007
Location: Garda lake (south-west)

Country:
Default 07-03-2010, 18:26

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mets View Post
hey Effendi,

I put it in my phone, but I don't think it's working (phone is unlocked blackberry). When I type *123# it says "servizio no permesso in italia,"
this is for wind sim card, not those tim
Have you called 4916?


[COLOR="Magenta"]"Working" PrePaids: Wind, Vodafone, CoopVoce, , Travelsim (2), 02 Irish (2)
My best sim?--> Wind +39-328
My phones: Samsung Galaxy Next S5570
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#113)
Mets (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Join Date: 21 Feb 2010

Country:
Default 08-03-2010, 00:16

I got it to work, but I seem to be flying through the balance, even just for txt's to America. How do I reload it?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#114)
Motel75 (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Pioneer
 
Motel75's Avatar
 
Posts: 573
Join Date: 15 Jun 2006
Location: Berlin

Country:
Default 08-03-2010, 08:44

Go to any tabacchi.


Current DE: Vodafone, Netzklub; PL: Klucz, Virgin; UK: Giffgaff, Vodafone; US: T-Mobile; CA: 7-Eleven; IT: Vodafone; UA: Kyivstar; FR: Bouygues; GR: Vodafone
Former DE: Vodafone, T-Mobile, O2, Blauworld, 01051mobile, Solomo, Lycamobile, Simyo, Congstar, Fonic, Edeka Mobile, Lidl Mobile; PL: Heyah, Era, Virgin, Sami Swoi, Orange, POP, iPlus, Carrefour Mova, Telepin Mobi, Play, Lycamobile, T-Mobile; UK: Vodafone, T-Mobile, Virgin; US: T-Mobile, AT&T, Lycamobile; CZ: Vodafone, Oskar; ES: Lebara; GR: Vodafone, Wind; UA: Vodafone; IL: Orange; TR: Turkcell
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#115)
fischietto (Offline)
Junior Member
Amateur Member
 
fischietto's Avatar
 
Posts: 3
Join Date: 14 Mar 2010
Location: Provincia Granda

Country:
Default 14-03-2010, 16:17

I know this problem....this is when your card isn't registered, so when your identity card or passport hasn't been registered by TIM. You have to wait some days (about 1-2 but sometimes also 3...). The number *123# to know the credit is only actived abroad.


a sim is the chip of life
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#116)
mutrax (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Join Date: 18 Mar 2010

Country:
Question Wind point of sale at Fiumicino ? - 18-03-2010, 19:03

Quote:
Originally Posted by Effendi View Post
Buy it in Italy, it's MUCH better.
At Fiumicino there's a 3 and a Vodafone shop (Terminal 1), plus a multi-brand store (Terminal 3)
Shopping Gallery - Aeroporti di Roma - Rome Airports Shopping Gallery
Hi Effendi and thanks for the link !
The multi-brand store (SmartphONE) in T3: Does it sell Wind SIMs ? I can't find any point of sale of Wind SIMs in Fiumicino Airport at the wind.it site.
Christian
Québec
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#117)
Effendi (Offline)
The great Dictator!
Prepaid Prophet
 
Effendi's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,487
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Trieste/Trst

Country:
Default 22-03-2010, 07:49

Quote:
Originally Posted by mutrax View Post
Hi Effendi and thanks for the link !
The multi-brand store (SmartphONE) in T3: Does it sell Wind SIMs ? I can't find any point of sale of Wind SIMs in Fiumicino Airport at the wind.it site.
Christian
Québec
I don't know, I'm not from Rome so I cannot chek. They could sell Wind cards, but they are not listed on Wind site so probably they won't. BTW you can buy one in the centre.


Working Prepaids: IT: Wind, Vodafone IT, UNO Mobile; SM: Prima; UK: 3, Virgin; INT: TravelSIM, Truphone.
Deceased Prepaids: CZ: Oskar, Eurotel; SK: Orange; DE: E-Plus, Aldi, Simyo; GE: Geocell; AM: Armentel; PL: Heyah, Plus; LT: Tele2; LV: Amigo; EE: Elisa; UA: Kyivstar; NZ: Vodafone; INT: UM, UM+, ICQSim.
GSM/3G Phones: Nokia Lumia 630 dual sim
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#118)
Mets (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Join Date: 21 Feb 2010

Country:
Default 08-04-2010, 04:17

hey guys,

Thanks for the advice, this forum was a big help during my trip! I (unfortunately) have been back in the states for about 3 weeks now, but just the other day I recieved a charge for 5 Euro on my credit card from telecom italia...does anybody know what this might be for? I ran out of credit on my sim card half way through my trip and never bothered to recharge. I was just about to throw it away when I saw this random charge. Did they refill it for me, and do they usually do this?

Mets
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#119)
Effendi (Offline)
The great Dictator!
Prepaid Prophet
 
Effendi's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,487
Join Date: 13 Jan 2004
Location: Trieste/Trst

Country:
Default 08-04-2010, 09:03

You mean you have been recharged? It could be some promotion or someone who refilled the wrong number!


Working Prepaids: IT: Wind, Vodafone IT, UNO Mobile; SM: Prima; UK: 3, Virgin; INT: TravelSIM, Truphone.
Deceased Prepaids: CZ: Oskar, Eurotel; SK: Orange; DE: E-Plus, Aldi, Simyo; GE: Geocell; AM: Armentel; PL: Heyah, Plus; LT: Tele2; LV: Amigo; EE: Elisa; UA: Kyivstar; NZ: Vodafone; INT: UM, UM+, ICQSim.
GSM/3G Phones: Nokia Lumia 630 dual sim
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#120)
Mets (Offline)
Junior Member
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Join Date: 21 Feb 2010

Country:
Default 09-04-2010, 03:06

Quote:
Originally Posted by Effendi View Post
You mean you have been recharged? It could be some promotion or someone who refilled the wrong number!
Indeed I was. How do they even know my credit card though?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
3 ita, tim, vodafone it, wind it

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
© 2002-2020 PrePaidGSM.net