PrePaidGSM.net Forum (Archived)


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
catwoman66 (Offline)
Junior Member
Amateur Member
 
catwoman66's Avatar
 
Posts: 14
Join Date: 07 Jun 2008
Location: Monza

Country:
Default t-mobile usb modem data connection? - 05-08-2008, 23:40

Hi, I'm hoping that someone can shed some light on this matter, I'm staying in the uk for the rest of August i arrived yesterday I have usb vodafone (italian) modem and I have purchased a t-mobile sim card and activated it today, but I can't seem to make a connection, I've changed the apn address etc, hence this doesn't change anything I just get a an error message every time, by the way I'm using a mac..can someone give me some help on this one?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
catwoman66 (Offline)
Junior Member
Amateur Member
 
catwoman66's Avatar
 
Posts: 14
Join Date: 07 Jun 2008
Location: Monza

Country:
Default 09-08-2008, 00:46

well after days of driving myself mad, and having spoken to the technical team at t-mobile I'm getting a refund, apparently there's no 3G in my area and their 3G map on the website is wrong...Thank god Vodafone works
p.s it's nice talking to oneself
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
DaveRo (Offline)
Senior Member
Prepaid Fan
 
Posts: 153
Join Date: 07 Jul 2006

Country:
Default 09-08-2008, 15:04

Quote:
Originally Posted by catwoman66 View Post
...apparently there's no 3G in my area ...
Is that the reason for the failure to connect, or just the pretext for the refund?

I see from your blog you're in Deal, in Kent. I would have expected the modem to work with GPRS if there was no 3G. Did you find out why it didn't?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
catwoman66 (Offline)
Junior Member
Amateur Member
 
catwoman66's Avatar
 
Posts: 14
Join Date: 07 Jun 2008
Location: Monza

Country:
Default 11-08-2008, 07:28

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveRo View Post
Is that the reason for the failure to connect, or just the pretext for the refund?

I see from your blog you're in Deal, in Kent. I would have expected the modem to work with GPRS if there was no 3G. Did you find out why it didn't?
No I didn't find out, and now there is some dilemma about the refund. I have used other italian sim cards in the modem without any problems at all, seeing as it's an unlocked one, but here I have not been able to get any sort of connection, not even GPRS..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
© 2002-2020 PrePaidGSM.net