PrePaidGSM.net Forum (Archived)

PrePaidGSM.net Forum (Archived) (https://prepaid.mondo3.com/forum/index.php)
-   Italy (https://prepaid.mondo3.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   Help enabling data on WIND SIM (https://prepaid.mondo3.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8326)

dent 04-10-2013 08:35

Help enabling data on WIND SIM
 
In Italy and I bought a Wind sim for my Droid razr maxx. Its a world phone and is unlocked. Txt and voice seem to be fine but it won't connect to data for some reason.

I bought the "all inclusive" 200txt and min with unlimited data and 1gb high speed. APN shows up as "internet.wind". The only weird thing I get is a message 1ce per restart that says "this sim card is from an unknown source" but still seems to get reception.

Wind store guy didn't have a clue about phones in general. Was going into my wifi hotspots settings so I just said thank you and left.

Any ideas?

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using Tapatalk 4

dent 04-10-2013 09:17

Figured it out but makes no sense. Just created another apn profile with internet.wind and it worked. Same as the one that was stored on the sim but whatever I suppose. Hope this helps someone else.

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using Tapatalk 4

Effendi 09-10-2013 10:29

Wow, crazy solution, but I'm glad it worked! :D


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:00.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
© 2002-2020 PrePaidGSM.net